Foundational Concepts: Video Compression, Processing and Delivery (Asia-Pacific Viewers)

Upcoming Webcast

Foundational Concepts: Video Compression, Processing and Delivery (Asia-Pacific Viewers)

Date and Time

March 28, 2017
10:00am IST / 12:30pm HKT / 1:30pm KST

 

Increasing smartphone subscriptions and data volumes per subscription are driving rapid growth in mobile data traffic, much of which is video content. According to multiple industry reports, these trends will continue for the near future, and by 2020, 75 percent of the world’s mobile data traffic will be video according to the Cisco Visual Networking Index. Technical and business leaders at organizations that aim to expand offerings using video need to understand the complexities of delivering premium viewing experiences to consumers.

In this webcast, you will:

  • Learn how to create and deliver video over the internet
  • Understand video codecs, containers, popular delivery methods and content delivery networks
  • Consider methods, including adaptive bitrate streaming, that enable high-quality video to be delivered to a wide range of internet-connected devices
  • Learn about the latest trends in video compression and delivery


Participants will be introduced to Elemental Live, which manages live and real-time encoding, and Elemental Server, a file or video-on-demand (VOD) transcoder.

Speakers

Dan Gehred, Solutions Marketing Manager, Elemental
Dan Germain, Senior Product Manager Compression - VOD, Elemental

Register for Webcast